A Day at the Coast

a couple of weeks ago, a dear friend and I decided to spend our day at the coast- although it was 96 degrees here in Portland, it remained a cool 60-something at the coast.  I wasn’t prepared for such a chilly day, but I relished it anyway.  it was really lovely.  we spent some time in Wheeler, Manzanita, and Gearheart- a few of my favorite coastal towns!

the sun came out for us in Wheeler

can you spot the heron?

after dinner in Gearheart

I have a feeling that day was my last “hurrah” before the Fall Season arrives and I will be focused on getting ready for holiday shows- I can’t believe it’s already time to start applying!  I better get busy.

xo,

A

Leave a Reply

