Day Trippin’

on Monday, a friend and I took a trip to Seattle to check out the Seattle Gift Show- I’ve been thinking about trade shows for a while now and it seemed like the right time to go and do some research.  I was surprised to see so many people that I knew!  it was fun and although I’m not sure when I’d be ready to participate in such an event, I left feeling inspired and energized.  and while in Seattle, I had to visit my favorite cafe from long ago, the B&O-

the coffee was delicious…

and as always, the view was lovely.

I also saw a good old friend that day- a friend I hadn’t seen in 12 years!  it felt amazing catching up with him and as if no time had passed- all thanks to FB!  it comes in handy sometimes.

it’s beautiful in Portland today- I can hardly believe how good the weather has been to us- it’s so nice to see the sun!

xo,

A

One thought on “Day Trippin’

Leave a Reply

