It’s the Weekend!

so, I really wanted to take a picture of me wearing my favorite pair of earrings today, but I am just no good at self-portraits- it was awful (and torture, really, being in front of the camera!)!  oh well… I tried!

this weekend I am hoping to go to a new tea cafe in the neighborhood.  I am a huge fan of tea as I have to limit my coffee intake, so I’m especially excited that Steven Smith, the found of Stash and Tazo, and now the owner of Steven Smith Teas, opened up a shop right down the street from me- how cool is that?!  I tried to check it out a few weeks ago, but alas, it was closed.  I did snap a picture of the sign, though- it was just too beautiful out not to!

I’m also going to be have some much-needed family time- I will be having a “girls’ day” with my mom and almost sister-in-law!  I have to say, I really, really like Chelsae and I’m thrilled to have her for a sister soon- I’ve never had one before!   I will also be spending some time with a half-brother I haven’t seen in ages- it will be so good to see him!  yes, I do have quite the extended family, but I love them!

so, it will be back to work on Monday.  I have been working on jewelry for a buy at Mink the first weekend of April.  you can look forward to lots of new pieces at the boutique if you are in the Portland area!  here is a a little sneak peek of what I’ve been working on:

I hope you all enjoy your weekends!

xo,

A

One thought on “It’s the Weekend!

Leave a Reply

