Ch-ch-ch-changes

life is going to be changing a bit for me in the next coming weeks.  it’s nothing drastic by any means, but I have some decisions I have to make.  my time will be freed up quite a bit so I need to decide if it’s possible for me to solely focus on jewelry or if I’m going to need to get another part-time job.  of course, I’d love to invest all that I have into my jewelry business, but that’s hard when there’s debt to be paid off!  no matter what, though, I do feel like I need to see this as some kind of fresh start and hopefully it will jump start me into action.  for some reason, I am always keeping myself from reaching my goals.  I am a perfectionist full of excuses!  I really don’t know why I do this to myself.  if you have any ideas on how to get out of this kind of rut, stay motivated, and get ahead, they are welcome here!  I would love any honest input.  you, my readers, are the best and although it is often very hard for me to share parts of my personal life here, it feels good to know that I am supported.

{photo courtesy of Many Fires}

p.s.  if you love this photo (like I do!), then I think you’ll love this mosaic I created for my other blog, Portland Loves Local!

7 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Oh, and here’s poem by Ayn Rand, that my friend just sent me~

    do not let your fire go out
    spark by irreplaceable spark
    in the hopeless swamps of the
    not quite,
    the not yet,
    and the not at all.
    do not let the hero in your soul perish
    and leave only frustration for the life you deserved
    but never have been able to reach.
    the world you desire can be won.
    it exists
    it is real.
    it is possible.
    it is yours.

    She’s in the process of making some huge decisions, also.

  2. Hi Amy,

    It’s hard sometimes when life throws us these curve balls…they always stop me dead in my tracks leaving me feeling a little scared and confused. Have faith. Your jewelry is truly beautiful and unique and it appears to be your passion. It seems like when we follow our passions things kinda fall into place. Even if you have to get a part time job to deal with the realities of life (and bills) keep your eye on the jewels you create and I know you will do well! 😉 Good luck and best wishes on your next move.

  3. Hey!
    Good luck with all of the changes.
    It sounds good that you are ready to embrace whatever comes your way!
    I’ve been meaning to get ahold of you for ages-but now that we both have more free time we should definitely grab some coffee very soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

