Taking a Breath… and finally seeing some sun!

as you might’ve imagined December was a really crazy month for me- and I know it’s terrible, but the craziness makes me a very bad blogger.  but, I’m back with my feet firmly planted on the ground, my life a bit more organized, and new inspirations for 2010.  so, happy New Year to you all!

I figure a quick recap is in order-

I had shows every weekend in December, with my last one being my best show ever!  I also produced pieces for multiple buys at Mink, which was very exciting and encouraging.  sales on etsy weren’t so bad either, so needless to say, I was a bit MIA to my friends and family and for that, I apologize.  but, I will say that December renewed my spirits and my drive and I’ve been trying to ride that wave for a while.  also, as a treat to myself, I finally signed up for a metals class!  I’ve had two classes so far and they’ve been fantastic.  I will post my projects and progress along the way so that you can see what I’m learning.

unfortunately, the days have been gray and rainy around here, but I saw the sun recently and it made me happy!  getting out of bed on a rainy day is just the worst.

now that the holidays are over, I’ve set my sights on Spring, working on colorful pieces and new designs.  I can’t stop thinking about new blooms, green trees, and sun-filled days.  I’ll even love the rain a little more when Spring gets here!

here are a few new designs that have come out of the studio in the past few weeks:

I hope you all are well and thanks for reading!

xo,

A

2 thoughts on “Taking a Breath… and finally seeing some sun!

  1. Yay! You’re back. 🙂
    Amy – this new jewelry is beautiful!!!!
    I love the swing in the earrings and the emerald color necklace with the crazy cool metal work is gorgeous!
    You rock!!!

  2. good lord, I love the new stuff!

    Congrats on the holidays shows, I cannot wait to hear more about them.

    We too have been suffering grey days, but its okay… it makes the sun sem that much sweeter when it does come back

    xoxo
    Jaye

Leave a Reply

